Erinn Batykefer, MLIS

An online professional portfolio

Display Showcase: Author Laini Taylor

Lips Touch: Three Times

Readers hungry for more after reading Laini Taylor’s Daughter of Smoke and Bone will find their way to her other titles, but how do you introduce them to patrons who haven’t yet experienced her strange and wonderful worlds?  A display, of course!

Display Ideas

Create a table-top display of read-alikes + Laini Taylor’s work with a flyer that describes the main qualities these books share (Novelist is a great tool you can use to generate a list of “appeal terms” to describe books, like ‘fast-paced,’ ‘intense,’ ‘humorous,’ etc).

Taylor is an author who writes both middle grade and teen books (which are very much for older teens), so be sure to plan your display (or displays) accordingly.  If you choose to create a larger display to showcase an author that writes for different audiences, you might consider making book marks that show which books are aimed at younger readers.

TEEN DISPLAY 

By Laini Taylor:

Read-Alikes

  • Entwined by Heather Dixon
  • The Haunted Cities Series by Paula Morris, Ruined
  •  The Haunted Cities Series by Paula Morris, Dark Souls

TWEEN DISPLAY

By Laini Taylor

Read-Alikes:

Advertisements

What do you think?

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Information

This entry was posted on May 1, 2012 by in Displays & Marketing and tagged , , , , .
%d bloggers like this: